Nationwide indefinite postal strike from 5th July

Leaders in the meeting
Jeypore.June 12: Secretary, All India Postal employees union Odisha circle Mr.Nirmal Chandra Singh urged the postal employees to make the proposed National wide indefinite strike from 5th July 2011 a grand success. Mr.Singh attended as chief guest in the joint Divisional working committee -cum-General body meeting organised by the AIPEU Group-C, AIPEU Postmen & Gr-D and AIPEDEU (GDS) Koraput division branch unions at Town hall  Jeypore on Sunday. He said that the NFPE,AIPEU,AIPEDU,CHQ New Delhi taken unanimous decision to hold all India indefinite general strike from 5th.July 2011 to oppose the destructive and anti-welfare policies of the Govt.of India and its impact on the employees of department of postal, focusing the twenty five point charter demands. President Mr.R.N.Neha, Diviional secretary Mr.Purna Chandra Maharana, Organizing circle secretary Mr.P.Suresh Kumar, President class-111 union Mr.L.Bisoi, Divisional secretary Mr. Nilambar Naik, Organizing circle secretary, postmen & Gr-D union Mr.Prabhat Kumar Mahaptra, President postmen & Gr-D union J.Kar,  Divisional secretary GDS union Rajender Prasad Sahu attended along with other leaders and discussed on the importence of the strike based on the 25 charter of demands.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...