Three file nominations for Umerkote assembly by-election

Congress party candidate for Umerkote bye-elections arriving in a rally
Nowrangpur.November.11: Three candidates have filed the nominations for the upcoming bye-elections to Umerkote assembly constituency on Friday before the Nowrangpur district election officer.

BJD candidate Mr.Surendra Gond filing nomination
Ruling BJD candidate with ministers and MLAs
The Ruling BJD party candidate Mr.Surendra Gond, accompanied by the State Revenue Minister Mr.Suryanarayana Patra, SC & ST Welfare Minister Mr.Lal Bhiheri Himirika, Local Minister Mr.Ramesh Majhi, MLAs Mr. Rabinarayana Nanda (Jeypore) Mr. Manohara Rondhari (Nowrangpur), Mr.Raghunath Padal (Koraput), Mr.Jhinna Hikka (Laxmipur), Mr. Arun Sahu (Rayagada), Mr.  Aravinda Dali (Jaydev),  Member of Parliament from Koraput Mr.Jayaram Pangi and thousands of the followers arrived in a rally to file the nomination.
Congress candidate Mr.Jatindra Nath Gond filing nomination
Congress candidate with party leaders
The Congress candidate Mr.Jatindra Nath Gond was accompained by state opposition leader Mr.Narasing Mishra, Bissamcuttack MLA Mr.Domburu Dora Ulka, Mr.Bhujabhal Majhi MLA Dabugaon, Mr.Ramachandhra Kadam MLA Pottangi, Member of Parliament form Nowrangpur Mr. Prdeep Majhi , Former Koraput MLA Mr.Taraprasd Bahinipati, Mr.Narayan Patro Nowrangapur DCC President, Koraput DCC President Mrs.Meenaxi Bahinipati, several leaders and thousands of party workers arrived at the election office to file his nomination.

Mr. Sunedhar Pakula filed nomination as Rupublican party candidate. According to the sources, BJP candidate Mr.Dhrama Gond will file his nomination on Saturday. The seat has fallen vacant after the assassination of the ruling party MLA, Mr.Jagabandhu Majhi by suspected Maoists on 24 Sep 2011

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...