"Parab-2011" concluded

Jeypore November 4: Jeypore municipality level "Parab-2011" was concluded on 3rd Nov 2011.
Smt.Geeta Nanda Chairperson of Jeypore Municipality attended as Chief Guest on the occasion. 
Municipal Chairperson Mrs.Geeta Nanda performing puja
Goddess Durga dance
Cultural dance program
Odissi dance by Priyadarshini
Odissi dance
"Body Building" competition was conducted on the final day celebrations. Many youth participated in the competition. In junior group Mr. Vikram Kesari Routhroy and Mr. Balaram Kshatriya secured first and second positions. Third position jointly shared by Mr. Manoj Kumar Pujari and Mr.K.Ramu. In senior group Mr.Jittu Khora stood first, Mr.Padmana Khora second and Mr.Narasinga Gouda secured third. Mr.Vikram Kesari Routhroy was selected as "Mr.Jeypore". 
Body building competition senior group winner
Body building junior group winner
Mr.Maheswar Nayak, Tahasildar of Jeypore
distributing prizes
Mr.Jeypore, Vikram Kesari Routhroy
Jeypore MLA, Mr. Rabi Narayan Nanda (First from L)
Jeypore Municipal Chairperson Mrs. Geeta Nanda (Second from L)
Jeypore Tahasildar Mr.Maheswar Naik and Guest Mr.Kishore Chandra Hotta distributed the prizes to the winners of various competitions conducted during the "Parab-2011" celebrations. On the final day of the Parab, many cultural programmes like Odissai, folk and traditional dances were staged. Member of Legislative Assembly from Jeypore, Mr.Rabi Narayan Nanda, Municipality Vice-chairman Mr. Suryanarayana Rath, Councilors Mr. Balaroy, Mrs Subhasri Panda and Mr.Naveen Chandra Patro were attended among others.  

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...