Congress won the Koraput NAC .

Jeypore. March.18. Bhagawan Bahinipati brother of Taraprasad Bahinipati MLA Jeypore  won the Chairman post of Koraput Municipality in  by election held on Friday.  21 Councill Municipality  Congress candidate Bhagawan Bahinipati elected, defeating his only BJD candidate &;vice-Chairperson of the Municility Sanjulata Roth  by one vote margin. .He secured 11 votes in keen contest. BJD candidate got 10 votes. Party possition in Municipality is congress 10, BJD 10. and one Independent. The chairman post is laying vacant after resignation of Biswabhusan Patnaik.  Taraprasad Bahinipati MLA , Jeypore and Krushna Chandra Sagaria , MLA , Koraput with Congress party workers while expressing joy over the winning of Bhagaban Bahinipati victory. 
Congress workers enjoying the victory

Jeypor MLA Traprasad Bahinipati & Koraput MLA Krishna sagaria 

Elected Chairman Bhagawan Bahinipati.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...